Details of the Sovereign Chapters and Councils of the A&ASR in South Africa

The Supreme Council for Thirty-Third and Last Degree of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite for Scotland and the Dominions and Dependencies of the British Crown and other Parts of the World oversees the twenty nine Degrees of the Scottish Rite.

South Africa Provinces

For governance reason the twenty 18° Degree Sovereign Chapters and the seven 30° Degree Sovereign Councils under the control of the A&ASR in Scotland are divided into four provinces, the province of Central Southern Africa is further divided into four districts.

To view details on the meeting nights and addresses simply click on the relevant part of South Africa.

About South Africa

South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa, is a country located at the southern tip of Africa. It is divided into nine provinces, with 2,798 kilometres (1,739 mi) of coastline on the Atlantic and Indian oceans.

South Africa is multi-ethnic and has diverse cultures and languages. Eleven official languages are recognised in the constitution.

 All ethnic and language groups have political representation in the country's constitutional democracy comprising a parliamentary republic; unlike most parliamentary republics, the positions of head of state and head of government are merged in a parliament-dependent President.


Each of the South African Provinces features their own Kalendars.  Click on the Map above for more information.

Click on the Map of the World to return to the Provinces Page.